Design Thinking Professional Certificate (DTPC)

Design Thinking Professional Certificate Certiprof

Learning Objectives:

  What is Innovation?
  Digital Age.
  Connections with Design Thinking.
  What is Design Thinking?
  Design Thinking features
  Phases of Design Thinking.

Audience Profile:

Anyone interested in expanding their knowledge in Design Thinking and want to implement new tools to plan and organize the components of a service, to improve their interaction with the user experience.


There are no formal prerequisites for this certification.


  Course Type: Fundamentals.
  Certification Code: DTPC.
  Duration: 16 hours.

Certification Exam:

Format: Multiple choice.
Questions: 40.
Language: English/Spanish.
Pass Score: 24/40 or 60%
Duration: 60 minutes máximum.
Open book: No.
Delivery: This examination is available in Online or Paper based format.
Supervised: It will be at the Partner’s discretion.



Our professional Design Thinking certification provides a detailed understanding of key concepts and definitions to improve your interaction with the user experience. CertiProf® covers five key phases to be a Design Thinker: empathize, define, ideate, prototype and evaluate, which helps organizations to create useful proposals that adapt to the real needs of people; allowing to expand the service portfolio, consolidate brand and improve results.
Expand your skill set and grow your career. Here are some benefits of our certification:
  • This certification will help you choose the right problem and frame it, in creative solutions.
  • Learn to gather ideas from multiple disciplines in a trial-free environment, which will provide a wider range of ideas.
  • Become a Design Thinker with empathy, focused on the human being, collaborative, experimental and optimistic, qualities that will help you to use assertive resources so that the selected idea is successful.